Riot House Records — EmptyMansions - snakes/vultures/sulfate (LP,CD)
0 Menu

EmptyMansions - snakes/vultures/sulfate (LP,CD)

by EmptyMansions

$3.99 / On Sale

*Vinyl comes with album MP3 download

The debut release from EmptyMansions featuring Sam Fogarino (Interpol), Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard, Tomahawk), and Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines). EmptyMansions fuse pop hooks with drone guitars, post-punk beats, and down-in-the-hole bass lines.

LIYL: Nine Inch Nails, Sonic Youth, Scott Walker, Sun O)))

Track listing:
1. Led to Measure
2. Lyra
3. Up in the Holler
4. FTC
5. Sulfate
6. That Man
7. [The Former] You
8. Down by the River

"testosterone-fueled explosion of desert grind, arty slack and psych breadth"

"salacious, looming, gothic"
-Rolling Stone